top of page

When it is time to take the shade and color it

In this post I m showing you the steps taken from pencil outline, to shading with color. One is done with watercolor, and Brave is done with watercolor pencils ( so the technique is different and we we will discuss it at a later date).













As you can see I noticed which side of the face had more shading and started there ( this was done with the help of a video tutorial for watercolors I found online but added my own twist and style)



For Brave I used one color, mostly and a couple of others, such as purple and deep blue. Think in layers.

By now you know how to shade with graphite pencils so shading with colors should not be hard, in principle, once I have shown you the techniques for watercolor, and watercolor pencils.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page